New Direction

OK…what to do with this blog. I haven’t posted in forever and yet it is still pulling in a ton of visitors a day. I know the countdown is done, but i want to continue with a similar theme without having to start a new blog. Plus, hopefully new posts will keep people coming and introduce new readers to the blog.
So, here is what my plan is to do.

I am going to make note and review albums that were released after the countdown started that, by rule, could not be included in the countdown. I will also review albums that should have been included, but i did not own at the time and believe would be counted if I was do the countdown all over again. The purpose will be to let readers know of quality releases that will receive heavy consideration when the Top 100 Albums blog starts in 2020!

So…stay tuned.

  1. DKDC
    September 11, 2012 at 8:07 pm

    YIPEE!

  2. September 11, 2012 at 8:28 pm

    Sounds great.

  3. Wolfgang
    September 13, 2012 at 2:45 am

    I’m reading your blog with great interest since a few months. Because my all time favourites are Terry Scott Taylor, Michael Knott, Mark Heard and Larry Norman I found a lot of great music here and also lots of great albums from the eighties that I have never heard before.

    I was happy to see that you even included obscure bands like ‘Havalina Rail Co’ and ‘Dion’ who has one of the greatest voices in the whole history of rock n’roll.

    Here are two albums, that I suggest should also be included. The first one is ‘Loud symbols’ by ‘A Geoff Mann Band’. (If you have never heard it, you can find it on the ‘Rock all over’ blog. I read a review where it says this album is the christian version of ‘Power in the darkness’ by the Tom Robinson Band and its true its one of the greatest albums ever. I also would include ‘King of fools’ by Delirious. This band was much more than modern worship a la Hillsong (Which is not my cup of tea

    • shawnuel
      September 15, 2012 at 3:47 pm

      I have to reply simply because of your comment on Dion’s voice. OH YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!! I think he is CRIMINALLY under-appreciated as a singer. Listen to his latest blues albums and his voice is still completely intact. It also becomes evident that he is a pretty damned fine guitarist as well.

      • Wolfgang
        September 16, 2012 at 11:08 pm

        Yes I agree, Dion’s blues album’s are amazing. As I can see you like Daniel Amos. This is my favourite band as well. (Since I became a christian in 1990 and someone gave me ‘Fearful symmetry’.)

      • Wolfgang
        September 17, 2012 at 5:14 am

        I forgot to mention that my favourite album from Dion’s ‘Gospel years’ (!980 – 1986) is ‘Inside job'(1980). Songs like ‘The truth will set you free’ are outstanding.

  4. harvey_d
    September 14, 2012 at 11:37 am

    Very cool. Looking forward to the new posts!

  5. shawnuel
    September 17, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    Also have to say……..when I first saw this post I thought (partially due to a recent convo with Mr. Lowman) it was about that horrid British boy band.

  6. Dennis
    September 17, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    Just wondering if you are adding any more new albums to the site in the near future?

  7. Alexander
    September 27, 2012 at 2:56 pm

    I’m looking forward at your reviews from Testimony 2 and Momentum by Neal Morse

    • Wolfgang
      October 6, 2012 at 3:21 pm

      Yes I agree. ‘Freak’ from ‘Momentum’ is in the moment my favourite song. Some songs by Neal Morse (We all need some light, Somber days, solitary soul, freak a.o.) bring tears to my eyes nearly every time I hear them. He is a great songwriter and together with Terry Taylor my favourite.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment